Dabria Toussaint

Vice Presidents

Tatyana Dangleben
Devina Thomas


Charice Augustine

Public Relations Officer

Hannah Dodds


Zoryda Lewis

Wardrobe Mistress

Raissa Henderson

Committee Member

Lilisha Angol


Miss Leandra V. Lander


In the past, Convent High School was blessed with a vibrant choir under the direction of Sr. Serena.Informed sources recall that the choir filled the auditorium with sweet sounds of music.  
More recently, though, efforts have been made, by Ms. Euvilla Lewis, with the assistance of
Mrs. Evalina Emmanuel, Mrs. Carmel Agar, Mrs.Bertha Toulon, Mrs. Julia Douglas-Johnson, Mrs.Sarah Perez, Miss Blanc, Mrs. Daria Sorhaindo and Miss Daina Matthew, to resuscitate the choir with moderate success.

A few years ago, the choir participated in the Schools' Choir Festival and won the silver award with the song, I Watch the Sunrise. That was a truly wonderful performance!
In 2009, the choir performed at the prize-giving ceremony with a beautiful rendition of I Will Sing My Song which was directed by Ms Pearle Christian. The choir exited the stage amidst thunderous applause from the appreciative crowd.

There was a period of inactivity for lack of a good choir director, since Ms Christian was not always  available due to her other commitments. However, the choir came back blazing with Baba Yetu  (The Lord's Prayer), which was sung in Swahili at the Convent High School's graduation and Prize-giving ceremonies.  Miss Tasha Peltier (Tasha P.), Miss Leandra Landra, Mrs. Perez and Ms. Lewis gave wind to those spectacular performances.  
The choir also sang two songs at the St. Cecilia Choir Festival held at Our Lady of Fair Haven Cathedral in November, last year.

At elections which took place at the beginning of this school year, a new executive was elected.
Members of the choir include:


Audioion Firm

pdf-240 CHS Choir Audition Form HOT
Author-240;Leandra Lander Date-240Saturday, 17 October 2015 19:26 File Size-240 250.46 KB Download-240 3,110 Download


Web Album of 2015 Induction Ceremony of Choir, Speech Chorale and Sign Language.

Pre 2015-2016 Members

Ms. Euvilla Lewis

Khanisha James

Phylicia Colaire

Delena Registe

Public Relations Officer
Yannis Isaac

Kelsey Joseph

Other Members

Latovia Talbot
Celina Roberts
Chrisia Webb
Kyannah Jeffrey
Tracey Daway
Nakisa Severin
Kordelle Jean-Jacques
Tatiana Corbette
Tiajuana Green
Nikacey Jno. Finn
Zoryda Lewis
Micah Roberts
Britney McLawrence
Sarita Joseph
Jada O'Brien

Hits: 14420

Login Form